Don’t Be Afraid To Fail

Failure is something that you have to endure whilst at A-Levels. If you’re getting everything right, then you’re either not working hard enough by trying out the more difficult questions or you’re a robot. I faced failure countless times during my A-Level studies and I can honestly say that it is because of these failures that I succeeded in the end when opening my exam results and realising that I got accepted in the University of Birmingham. To fail is a good thing because it can allow you to understand where you went wrong and if you understand that, then you will be more familiar with the question so if that question came up in the exam, you would be able to do it. If you’re one of those people who likes attempting questions that you know you’re going to get right, then get out of that mentality now. You need to attempt the harder questions in order to succeed at A-Levels. Don’t limit your challenges but rather challenge your limits. See how far you can go. By having this mindset, you will do well in any subject you do at A-Levels.

17 thoughts on “Don’t Be Afraid To Fail

  1. Thanks for visiting my blog so I could find yours – I love all the advice here because even though I’m not studying for any exams, pretty much all of the advice applies to most anything in life πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Good grades don’t make a successful person. Understanding how to learn from mistakes does. A perfectly graded student may never learn the value of mistakes in school and be worse off in life.

    It’s a rarely discussed perspective, but one I hold to heart.

    I got great grades at school, but didn’t start learning until I was doing things for myself.

    Eli

    Liked by 3 people

  3. So very agreeable. Failures are like the speed breakers on our pathway to success. We sure ought to slow down when we come across one – but that doesn’t mean we stop moving forward. We slow down, overcome it and then again get back to our own pace.
    This post so made my day – I badly needed some motivation today.
    Very well written. Keep going great. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

