My Routine

I am going to share with you how I revised and learnt topics during my A-Level studies which I hope will act as a helpful resource alongside your studies. I first learnt the content in class making notes along the way and when I say notes, I mean extensive notes. Then, after each topic had been taught, I would either try and find some topic questions online to do or I would ask the teacher to hand me some topic questions. This was done to solidify my understanding of that topic and to make sure that I knew it. After this, I would do the questions and if I got them all right, then it was happy days but if I got any question wrong, then I would try and find the model solution for it so as to make sure how to do that particular question again. I made sure that I was familiar with the exam techniques for each style of question so as to gain maximum marks. After I had learnt all the content, I would condense my notes so that it made sense to me and I would also leave out bits that wouldn’t be of any help come exam time. Then, inevitably, I did past papers but I did one or two using my notes so that I could do every single question if I looked at my notes. If I couldn’t do every single question, then I would add notes so that my notes covered every single question. I would then attempt all past papers using no notes and see how many marks I get. I would write down all the questions I found quite challenging on a separate piece of paper and when it came closer to exam time, I would just attempt these questions because why attempt questions that you know you can do? During the beginning of the year, I was just chilling during my free periods but towards the middle, I started utilising my free periods and started to review my notes and started asking people to test me on certain things. I also had a superstition which I don’t think you’ll find helpful but maybe some of you can relate, maybe not. Whenever I went into an exam, I had to have a chocolate before the exam (it was always Kinder Bueno!) and during the exam, I had to have Lucozade Grafruitti. I don’t even know why but that was my exam routine. Hope this helps and let me know anything specific you wish me to cover regarding A-Levels.

4 thoughts on “My Routine

      1. I definitely think it would. You have excelled at being a student and showing others how you did it would be wonderful. Or you could do online classes to offer so you could reach people and have more one on one interaction with them. I think that would also be a very viable option. It might even be something you could do first to see what works with your students and then write a book.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

