Be Wary Of Social Media

I know a lot of students nowadays live off social media (me included!) but make sure that it doesn’t take over your life. I am on social media but I put in the effort to pass any exam that comes my way. If you are on social media, then just manage your time so that you are doing revision. If you know that you’re not going to be doing effective revision whilst on social media, then it may be a good idea to just stay off social media until you are confident in your subject or at least have made enough notes to learn from. However, if you know that you can stay on social media and smash your exams, then this post is not applicable to you. Just remember that your education, if you care about it and want good grades, should always take priority over your popularity on social media or the need to be on alert for the latest trends.

17 thoughts on “Be Wary Of Social Media

  1. If social media is actually helping some people with their exams that sounds like a plus. The only social media I have had anything to do with has been Facebook. I have found that to be diminishing drastically, from the content that is carelessly splashed on it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Unfortunately that is the issue we have with the current generation of children. Even the older generation I.e. mine is struggling. When I’m at work sometimes I cant help myself but to check my own phone but I do my best to be disciplined. It’s all in the mind.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

